Since the last time we met

Time wasn’t really fleeting by since the last time we met. “We” isn’t really the right term, more like I had a glimpse ?

A brief moment that left me longing for more. And since then it’s been 6 days, 8 hours, and 44 minutes. I’ve been eagerly waiting to see you once more. With a heavy bag and a busy road, I made my way, knowing that you’re never on time. But somehow, that’s what makes it all sweeter.

I tried calling you 9 times, but there was no answer. Impatience started to build up, and all I could think about was seeing you again. I missed you so much during those days, and the longing to be in your presence grew stronger with each passing moment. I prayed, I waited, and I simply wished to see you again.

And then, out of the blue, you appeared. Dressed in green and red, you brought a sense of calmness to my chaotic world. It felt like the crowd around us disappeared, and all I could see was you. In your presence, my heart didn’t race; it found peace. Time seemed to fly by, as if it couldn’t get enough of us being together. And just like that, from 6 days, 8 hours, and 44 minutes, it turned into 0 days, 0 hours, 0 minutes. 

As I’m writing this, it’s already been a couple of hours since I accompanied you to the bus stop. Impatience is starting to grow again, and I find myself scrolling past your pictures, once more. I long to see you, I pray for it, I wait for it, and I simply wish we weren’t this far apart. But as I said before, “that’s what makes it all sweeter.”

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started